Daily Blog • Saturday, January 21st

Todays blog will give you each roster for the East-West Shrine complete with my post season awards, and PS#'s.

The East-West Shrine game is the oldest annual post season all star game and has been played every year since 1925. Although the East won last years game 25-8 the West is still winning the series 45-35-5. The game features many future pros as 90% of last years participants were either drafted or signed on as a free agent in the NFL.

Even though the game is an American football competition, players playing Canadian university football have been invited every year since 1985. The Shrine game is the only game on either the Canadian or American college football schedules in which players from both sides of the border compete with or against each other.

Most importantly the game is played to raise funds for the 22 Shriners Hospitals around the country.

Make sure you check back on Sunday to get my forecasts for the NFL Conference Championship games.

87th East-West Shrine Game
January 21st, 2012 at 4 p.m. EST
Florida Citrus Bowl
Orlando, Florida

East Roster:
Head Coach: Bobby Ross


PS Awards
Q Austin Davis  Southern Miss CUSA 285 2ND TM CUSA
B' B.J. Coleman  Tennessee-Chattanooga FCS
S John Brantley  Florida SEC 4 -
R Alfred Morris  Florida Atlantic SBC 148 1ST TM SBC
B' Bruce Figgins  Georgia (Fullback) SEC 23TE -
S Davin Meggett  Maryland ACC 97 -
  Tauren Poole  Tennessee SEC 51 -
  B.J. Cunningham  Michigan State BIG 10 198 1ST TM BIG 10
  AJ Jenkins  Illinois BIG 10 54 1ST TM BIG 10
W Kevin Hardy  The Citadel FCS
R' Lance Lewis  East Carolina CUSA 284JC 3RD TM CUSA
S LaRon Byrd  Miami (Fl.) ACC 44 -
  T.J. Graham  North Carolina State ACC 105 -
  Thomas Mayo  Cal (PA)
  Tim Benford  Tennessee Tech FCS
T Chase Ford  Miami (Fl.) ACC 41JC -
E' Emmanuel Igwenagu  UMass FCS
S Evan Rodriguez  Temple MAC 43DB 1ST TM MAC
C Quentin Saulsberry  Mississippi State SEC 148 3RD TM SEC
  Tyler Horn  Miami (Fl.) ACC 2ND TM ACC
  Bradley Sowell  Mississippi SEC 81 -
O Jeff Adams  Columbia FCS
T' Joe Long  Wayne State
S Lamar Holmes  Southern Miss CUSA 35JC 1ST TM CUSA
  Derek Dennis  Temple MAC -
O Desmond Wynn  Rutgers BE 154 3RD TM BIG EAST
G' Jeremiah Warren  South Florida BE 239 1ST TM BIG EAST
S Rishaw Johnson  Cal (PA)
  Travian Robertson  South Carolina SEC 26 -
D Jabaree Tuani  Navy IND 352 IST TM IND
- Julian Miller  West Virginia BE 128 1ST TM BIG EAST
L Kyle Wilber  Wake Forest ACC 167 3RD TM ACC
I Akiem Hicks  Regina (Ca.)
N Matt Conrath  Virginia ACC 171 2ND TM ACC
E Micanor Regis  Miami (Fl.) ACC 32 -
  Nick Jean-Baptiste  Baylor B12
  Brandon Lindsey  Pittsburgh BE 56 2ND TM BIG EAST
  Joshua Linam  Central Florida CUSA 112 -
L Max Gruder  Pittsburgh BE 404 1ST TM BIG EAST
B' Naji Goode  West Virginia BE 310 1ST TM BIG EAST
S Nick Sukay  Penn State BIG 10 24 -
  Shawn Loiseau  Merrimack College
  Steven Erzinger  Army IND IST TM IND
  Charles Brown  North Carolina ACC 298 -
C Emanuel Davis  East Carolina CUSA 199 3RD TM CUSA
B' Gary Gray  Notre Dame IND 12 2ND TM IND
S Justin Bethel  Presbyterian College FCS
  Micah Pellerin  Hampton FCS
  R.J. Blanton  Notre Dame IND 22 IST TM IND
  Josh Norman  Coastal Carolina FCS
A Christian Thompson  South Carolina State FCS
F' Jerrell Young  South Florida BE 3RD TM BIG EAST
S Matt Daniels  Duke ACC 106 1ST TM ACC
  Tysyn Hartman  Kansas State B12 2ND TM B12
P Shawn Powell  Florida State ACC 54 1ST TM ACC
K Blair Walsh  Georgia SEC 5 -


West Roster:
Head Coach: Brad Childress


PS Awards
Q Chandler Harnish  Northern Illinois MAC 98 1ST TM MAC
B' Dan Persa  Northwestern BIG 10 53 -
S Tyler Hansen  Colorado PAC 12 90 -
R Bobby Rainey WKU SBC 102 IST TM SBC
B' Cody Johnson  Texas (Fullback) B12 62 -
S Lennon Creer  Louisiana Tech WAC 6 3RD TM WAC
  Marc Tyler  USC PAC 12 1 -
  Dale Moss  South Dakota State FCS
  Devon Wylie  Fresno State WAC 406 -
W Darius Hanks  Alabama SEC 284 -
R' Greg Childs  Arkansas SEC 48 -
S Jarius Wright  Arkansas SEC 36 1ST TM SEC
  Junior Hemingway  Michigan BIG 10 17 -
  Tyler Shoemaker  Boise State MWC 1ST TM MW
T Cory Harkey  UCLA PAC 12 98 -
E' David Paulson  Oregon PAC 12 26 2ND TM PAC 12
S George Bryan  North Carolina State ACC 45 2ND TM ACC
  Kevin Koger  Michigan BIG 10 15 -
C David Snow  Texas B12 28 -
  Moe Petrus  UConn BE 485 1ST TM BIG EAST
  Al Netter  Northwestern BIG 10 390 -
O Marcel Jones  Nebraska BIG 10 77 -
T' Matt Reynolds  BYU IND 5 IST TM IND
S Ryan Miller  Colorado PAC 12 1 -
  Tom Compton  South Dakota FCS
O Ben Heenan  Saskatchewan (Ca.)
G' Brandon Brooks  Miami, Oh MAC 104 2ND TM MAC
S Josh LeRibeus  SMU CUSA 177 -
  Markus Zusevics  Iowa BIG 10 153 -
  Arnaud Gascon-Nadon  Laval University (Ca.)
D DaJohn Harris  USC PAC 12 5 -
- Dominique Hamilton  Missouri B12 124 2ND TM B12
L Justin Francis  Rutgers BE 206 3RD TM BIG EAST
I Kaniela Tuipulotu  Hawaii WAC 65 2ND TM WAC
N Kentrell Lockett  Mississippi SEC 42 -
E Tyrone Crawford  Boise State MWC 39JC 1ST TM MW
  Vaughn Meatoga  Hawaii WAC 226 2ND TM WAC
  Jerry Franklin  Arkansas SEC 171 2ND TM SEC
  Josh Kaddu  Oregon PAC 12 278 1ST TM PAC 12
L Ronnie Thornton  Southern Miss CUSA 391 1ST TM CUSA
B' Steven Johnson  Kansas B12 3RD TM BIG 12
S Tank Carder  TCU MWC 1st tm AA '10
  Brandon Marshall  Nevada WAC 353 1ST TM WAC
  Brandon Hardin  Oregon State PAC 12 274 -
C Chris Greenwood  Albion College
B' Keith Tandy  West Virginia BE 195 1ST TM BIG EAST
S Rodney McLeod  Virginia ACC 72 -
  Shaun Prater  Iowa BIG 10 132 2ND TM BIG 10
  Trevin Wade  Arizona PAC 12 1st tm P10 '09
S Aaron Henry  Wisconsin BIG 10 139 1ST TM BIG 10
A Austin Cassidy  Nebraska BIG 10 169 -
F' Blake Gideon  Texas B12 178 -
S Duke Ihenaho  San Jose State WAC 280 1ST TM WAC
P Bryan Anger  Cal PAC 12 1 1ST TM PAC 12
K Greg Zuerlein NW Missouir St